Related Posts with Thumbnails

Vote Now!

Monday, April 14, 2008

To all Filipino bloggers:

If you are interested to vote for our own country's nominated sites for The New 7 Wonders, just click and vote for our own Tubbataha Reef and Chocolate Hills of Bohol, Philippines as mentioned in the website of New 7 Wonders:

"The Chocolate Hills is an unusual geological formation in Bohol, Philippines. It is composed of around 1,268 perfectly cone-shaped hills, all about the same size, spread over an area of more than 50 sq km The hills are covered in green grass that turns brown during the dry season, giving them the name "Chocolate Hills."

Tubbataha Reef is an atoll coral reef in the Sulu Sea that belongs to the Philippines. It is a marine sanctuary protected as Tubbataha Reef National Marine Park. The reef is composed of two atolls, North and South Reefs. Each reef has a single small islet that protrudes from the water. The atolls are separated by a deep channel 8 kilometers wide. Over one thousand species, including many that are endangered, can be found at on the reef. These include manta rays, lionfish, tortoises, clownfish and sharks.

As of today, these two are in the top 7 and 9 respectively.

( all highlighted texts and images from

  1. masterofthe April 24, 2008 at 3:03 AM  

    Hello and I must admit you amaze me with the effort of promoting the big 4 like what I am doing right now as I write here in your blog.

    I have my own new blog (1 1/2 month old) that discussed about the Tubbataha Reef, a personal favorite among the big 4 entries of the Philippines.

    It really is nice to see people and bloggers have posts like yours and I am proud of us all for helping not just the entries this way but also the country in promoting tourism to other parts of the world.

    Good luck to our entries ("the big 4")!!!